JoyfullyDancingDaughter

Dancing through Life Joyfully as the Daughter of the King!

Hope Looks Onward…

Leave a comment

It has been over a year since I was diagnosed with Lyme disease and what a year it has been.

A year filled with pain and questions, tears of frustration, heartache, and joy. It has been a year of many different challenges – mentally, emotionally, physically, and spiritually.

But it has also been one filled with Hope.

This past week I’ve been reminded of just how great and powerful Hope really is in our lives.

It is a Hope that comes from beyond human abilities and knows no bounds. One that can only be found in the promises of Christ.

In this Hope we find…

…comfort.

“Even though I walk through the darkest valley, I fear no evil; for you are with me; your rod and your staff—they comfort me.” ~ Psalm 23:4 (NRSV)

…rest.

“The Lord will fight for you, and you have only to keep still.” ~ Exodus 14:14 (NRSV)

…mercy and redemption.

“O Israel, hope in the Lord! For with the Lord there is mercy and loving-kindness, and with Him is plenteous redemption.” ~ Psalm 130:7 (AMP)

…refuge.

“Lead me to the rock that is higher than I; for you are my refuge, a strong tower against the enemy.” ~ Psalm 61:2-3 (NRSV)

…strength.

“I love you, O Lord, my strength.” ~ Psalm 18:1 (NRSV)

…joy.

“The Lord, your God, is in your midst, a warrior who gives victory; he will rejoice over you with gladness, he will renew you in his love; he will exult over you with loud singing” ~ Zeph. 3:17 (NRSV)

…and peace everlasting.

“Do not worry about anything, but in everything by prayer and supplication with thanksgiving let your requests be made known to God. And the peace of God, which surpasses all understanding, will guard your hearts and your minds in Christ Jesus.” ~ Philippians 4:6-7 (NRSV)

Hope looks forward and reminds us that a better day is coming! The journey is tough, but we will not be disappointed. Come Lord Jesus, come!

“And not only that, but we also boast in our sufferings, knowing that suffering produces endurance, and endurance produces character, and character produces hope, and hope does not disappoint us, because God’s love has been poured into our hearts through the Holy Spirit that has been given to us.” ~ Romans 5:3-5 (NRSV)

 

Author: joyfullydancingdaughter

Hello! I am a daughter, a sister, a student and a friend, but most importantly I am a princess of the King! I am dancing for joy in thanksgiving for all the blessings God has given to me in my life. Through this blog, I hope to share those blessings with you! In His Loving Arms, JoyfullyDancingDaughter

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 57 other followers